A 2011 Highlight – Local Naturalist Guides California/Hollywood Celebrities

Roseanne & John Lasseter

One of my highlights this year was planning and guiding a full day tour in October called “Wild Mushrooms and Salmon – a Pre-Thanksgiving Feast for the Eyes” for John Lasseter, animator, director and the chief creative officer at Pixar and Walt Disney Animation Studios, his wife Nancy and about 24 of their best friends including talk show host Bonnie Hunt, Country star Brad Paisley, his wife actress Kimberly Williams-Paisley and Olympic medalist skater Scott Hamilton and more.

Good thing I’m such an outdoors enthusiast who barely has time for TV or movies, let alone following celebrities. I couldn’t even get star-struck. They were exceptionally nice folks, very interested in our environment and lots of fun.

While on the bus back to their Royal CP Heritage Train, I told the group how Disney influenced my life. John really enjoyed that!
The tour had been booked a year in advance and I couldn’t tell anyone ahead of time.

About Roseanne Van Ee

Discover the best views and natural places around Vernon, Silver Star and the Monashee Mountains with award-winning nature tour guide/interpretive naturalist, Roseanne Van Ee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A 2011 Highlight – Local Naturalist Guides California/Hollywood Celebrities

  1. Hi there I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb work.
    From Sterling McCloud

    • Thank you for the kind compliments. I was out of the country when you commented, so i must have missed the alert on it…sorry for this delay. I don’t blog much as the Outdoor Discoveries with Roseanne Van Ee Facebook page has become my main social platform. We experience so many amazing things outdoors, it’s loads of fun to share. Roseanne

Leave a comment